A warm welcome to all our returning and new members,


            2018 was another extraordinary year for the club.  We welcomed 37 new players into the club, and an average of 75-80 playing each week. We introduced two new major format tournaments, continued the very popular and competitive “Beat the Pro” format, and exceeded all expectations with our donations to the U.S. Marine Corp Toys for Tots Program. We also crowned new champions at our President’s Cup, Club Championship and The Med-Ex Cup.


2019 promises to be a great year of golf play, service, and friendship.  We will be adding some new and different tournaments this year.  Our two major tournaments (President’s Cup and Club Championship) will again be followed by luncheons and awards announcements. As our service project, we will be supporting a local food bank in addition to Toys for Tots.


Don’t forget our bi-monthly Breakfast Meetings where our guest speakers will keep us up to date with golf tips, new golf equipment and other golf related matters. It is also a great time to renew old friendships and meet other members.


The following members have retired from the Board of Directors after many years of volunteering and supporting the club:  Scott Breunsbach, Bill Jensen, Chi-Chin Wang, Roger Landis, Mark Nussbaum and Frank Harrison. Please thank them for their hard work and dedication over the years.


We also welcome Jim Keitges, Randy Smith, Joe Rhodes, Bob Keeler and Marv Lemmon to the Board and they join Dave Emal, Len Paganini, Leonard Lin, Jeffrey Wu and Don Beckhart.


There are many opportunities for club member participation.  Please feel free to contact any one of us with your thoughts and ideas.


Wishing each of you an exceptional year of play and I hope you take the opportunity to welcome existing and new members and get to know them.


Rick Gehman

2019 President


Former Presidents: (from 1996)

          Mac Rosen – 3 years

            Sy Schwartzberg – 3 years

            Sid Chattler

            Ed Margolis

            Ed Fuller

            Wally Henningson

            Roger Hove – 2 years

            Howard Baumann – 2 years

            Marv Lemmon – 4 years

            Art Shafer

            Rick Bradford

Chuck Sonderman – 2 Years

Scott Breunsbach – 2 years