A warm welcome to all our returning and new members,


             2019 was another extraordinary year for the Men’s 9 Hole Club.  We welcomed  20 new players into the club, and an average of 65-75 playing each week. We introduced two new major format tournaments, the PGA Junior Youth Challenge and exceeded all expectations with our donations to the U.S. Marine Corp Toys for Tots Program. We also crowned new champions at our President’s Cup, Club Championship and The Med-Ex Cup.


2020 promises to be a great year of golf play, service, and friendship.  We will be adding some new and different tournaments this year.  Our two major tournaments (President’s Cup and Club Championship) will again be followed by luncheons and awards presentations. We will also hold another “End of Summer” Barbeque. As our service projects, we will be supporting a local food bank in addition to Toys for Tots.


Don’t forget our bi-monthly Breakfast Meetings where our guest speakers will keep us up to date with golf tips, new golf equipment and other golf related matters. It is also a great time to renew old friendships and meet other members.


The following members have retired from the Board of Directors after many years of volunteering and supporting the club:  Jeffrey Wu and Leonard Lin.


We would be remiss if we did not thank Frank Harrison for his continued hard work of maintaining the Club website and serving on the Rules and Handicaps Committee


We also welcome Frank Hulewat and John Marshall to the Board and they join Dave Emal, Len Paganini, Bob Keeler, Joe Rhodes, Jim Keitges, Marv Lemmon and Don Beckhart.


There are many opportunities for club member participation.  Please feel free to contact any one of us with your thoughts and ideas.


Wishing each of you an exceptional year of play and I hope you take the opportunity to welcome existing and new members and get to know them.



Rick Gehman

2020 President


Former Presidents: (from 1996)

            Mac Rosen – 3 years

            Sy Schwartzberg – 3 years

            Sid Chattler

            Ed Margolis

            Ed Fuller

            Wally Henningson

            Roger Hove – 2 years

            Howard Baumann – 2 years

            Marv Lemmon – 4 years

            Art Shafer

            Rick Bradford

Chuck Sonderman – 2 Years

Scott Breunsbach – 2 years